Windy City Novelties

Reviews

Walk of Fame Stars

  Excellent Product
By Denner8 in US , 10/27/13
These stars are excellent and as advertised. They are quite sturdy for a 'cling' and are easy to apply and to reposition. We used them for a Hollywood themed party and stuck them on the walls for guests to write their 'celebrity' name on.
  Looked so real!
By CE in US , 10/18/13
We laid these out on the floor of the movie theatre lobby where we had my kids' birthday party. Each kid had a star with their name on it and they got to take it home with them. They loved them! My kids put their stars on their bedroom door. The adhesive is light enough for easy removal later!
  Great purchase
By Sue in US , 10/17/13
These worked well as a ""wall"" of fame and folks took them home with them.
  Great!
By Parent, School in US , 06/07/13
These were very easy to use. Once placed on the floor, these were easy to peel off and reposition if need be. Once they were pressed down firmly, we were still able to peel them off in one piece and one teacher even saved hers. One tip: Save the backing paper for this purpose.
  stars for stars!
By PD in US , 04/21/13
I give these to ""star performers"" in my Mary Kay unit. They represent something very special, and are a great way to recognize people.
  LOVE LOVE LOVED!!!!!!!!!
By Carolsue H in US , 04/15/13
This was SO AWESOME! I wish I bought more. We used this all around the walls outside of the house for a sweet 16 bday party. The kids loved it so much!
  Fabulous!
By Je Whiz in US , 03/04/13
These fit exactly onto my own tiles in my entry way and looked realistic. I taped them down and they were durable enough to walk over without tearing. It made for a very attractive entry-way!
  Very nice looking.
By decorating lady in US , 02/21/13
Looks good but the pen they include to write on the stars does not work on this material. I have not tried putting it on the wall yet.
  Family loved them
By Family Hostess in US , 12/18/12
Had each family member sign and place on either side of the red carpet entrance
  Very Good
By LA in US , 12/16/12
This item was a hit at the party. Very good quality and attractive.
  Everyone Is a Star!
By JS in NJ in US , 09/30/12
We used this product to create a Walk of Fame for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah. I bought letter stickers to put the kids' names on each star since my handwriting is awful. They were so much fun and looked fantastic! Totally recommend this product for any Hollywood themed event.
  Neat concept Hollywood style
By Lexie in US , 09/08/12
This is the greatest concept! My guests loved this idea and it really went over well. I ordered only twelve and wish I had ordered more. I placed them on each side of my red carpet so that it appeared as it does in Hollywood. Loved it! Please keep in mind they are not made to walk on and should only be used for display.
  Big Hit!
By CoolMom73 in US , 07/10/12
I used these for my daugher's sweet sixteen ""HollyWood"" themed party! The stars were a BIG hit! The teens really enjoyed looking for their star!
  Great Hollywood Walk Of Fame
By Sweet 16 Mom in US , 05/17/12
Love, Love, Love these!! These made a great Hollywood Walk of Fame for my daughters Sweet 16 Party. Everyone couldn't wait to see who's names were on the stars.
  big hit!
By Oufti in US , 03/08/12
What a hit at my oscar party! guests loved seing their name on the stars!
  The quality and service outstanding
By Pat in US , 12/21/11
Vickie was most helpful!